Great Pottery Thrown Down – The Book

Looking through my Twitter feed I see there is a book; The Great Pottery Throw Down. Written by Elizabeth Wilhide and Susie Hodge. Pavillion Books

It will be released on 12th January 2017 in Hard back for £20! Is it bad that I will only buy it if I am in it someplace? I have possibly over 100 books on pottery/ceramics/art. Would this book enhance my practice? I don’t think it would. Do I think I should get a free complimentary copy? Yes I do.

I along with 9 other contestants helped a great deal in launching studio pottery as a renewed interest in the UK and it seems the world as the show has been shown in Australia, New Zealand and Europe. I am glad. I guess I wish that I could benefit more personally.  I did the show to promote my practice and to be a recognised part of the potters/ceramic/art world. That has been achieved a little but not as much as I would have hoped. I learnt  about television and editing. It is not something I would do again in the same way. I just have to keep on keeping on.

New work coming up this year. I am determined to spend quality time in my studio making and practicing.  Check in regularly to see the progress.

 

 

 

One thought on “Great Pottery Thrown Down – The Book

Leave a Reply

