Building up stock

I am rubbish with this blogging thing. Just need accept that it is not part of my routine or habit.

I have been pretty busy in the studio making, making, making.  My stock, diminished to some rejected pots sitting idly, taunting me on the shelf, needs replenishing. I set off with great feats in mind. The cold and the damp stopped me in my tracks because nothing wants to dry in the winter and the studio is like the antarctic. Currently drying time is 9-10 days! Normally 2-3 days on non winter day. That’s a potters life.

Just realised that I have already written about drying pots and plates. How dull. Well they are still drying….. -_-

 

Bisqued and drying pots. Feb 2017.

Leave a Reply

