Getting a foothold in the market

I know this is obvious and I should have done it 8years ago but I don’t have a business plan for SAZi!!!!!

How do I continue making ceramic pots when I am not commercially viable? Answer: Write a business plan. I don’t feel like writing a business plan. Response: Life might get a little better if I do get one together. I will think about it.

Sigh.

Latest out the kiln.

 

That green glazed bottle (top left hand corner) is my latest glaze test. The recipe came from Linda Bloomfields book on glaze recipes. I don’t even like green much but I love this glaze. I think it is the texture. So silky. Getting my colour palette together for the next big show and  it will definitely include that green.

In other news

Middleport pottery have  A Great Exhibition on till  the 2nd July. Check the website for updates about Where are they now? You can visit and see the works made from the show for both series.

Enjoy.

Bye for now.

 

Leave a Reply

